Buh-Bye 2012

I don’t know about you, but 2012 was just a miserable year. Period. Then again, we all say that every time a new year rolls around, but this time I mean it.

I hear 13 is a lucky number. So I’m going to patiently wait for the knight in shining armor to show up at my doorstep and go through a few resolutions I plan to stick to.

1 – Don’t wait for the Knight to show up at your door. Ain’t happenin’

2 – Jog. Yes, I’ve decided to get my butt off my chair and actually see what the outside of my .house looks like. I even bought one of those cool Nike+ wristbands I’m still waiting on. Although, honestly, their customer service could use a little help. Shipping between 3 and 9 days? What is this…. like 1999 all over again?

3 – Forget 2012. Oh wait, I already mentioned that. Learn Dutch then. That’s the new goal. Why Dutch? God only knows.

4 – Become socially acceptable again. Working from home has turned me into a freak of nature, where the sight of a human being makes me want to run to the gun store and point something shiny at them.

5 – Stop drinking and smoking. Yeah….. right.

6 – Record my memories and past live(s). I want to remember the fun stuff and put it down on *paper* so to speak, so I can feel like I’m venting at my terrible HP laptop.

7 – Give my friends and family a little love. Been in a bad place for the past year and time to move on to better grounds. I hear it helps to have someone to talk to 🙂

8 – Excel at work and show those that have NO clue on what they’re doing that I can do it better.

9 – Avoid flaunting the fact that I can do it better than them….. I hear it’s against policy.

10 – Final resolution : Become a better person. Whatever that means. But it’s a plan and I’m stickin’ to it

 

Viva 2013.

.Image

Leave a Reply

