New Experiences

So I’ve decided to become more open to challenges, people and temperaments. What I learned is that few are ready to change and most are set in their ways.

I’m the kind of girl that always looks for the next big surprise : I jumped out of a plane (oh yes, and scared to death of heights), had a belly ring, and a tattoo by the age of 30. My mid life crisis happened at 30. The tattoo by the way, was done in Johannesburg, South Africa, and I had little to no choice in the matter …. that will be for another post..

Here I am, nearing 40 with a great career, great pay, and …… no real future I can determine. Did  I make the right choice by focusing on my career or should I have settled down in a middle class type housewife atmosphere?

Time will tell on that one. I found someone that could potentially be the ONE. Now, who knows where that will go, but it’s been 10 years since I felt this way. All of a sudden, ideas of children and spending time with the family (i.e. learning how to cook, do laundry and clean up) are foreign to me, but I feel like it’s the next evolution in life. 

I’m still going to be that high powered executive but I need to think about where I want to go personally. The company isn’t going to put me to bed, help me when I’m sick and feed my future children. It’s time to make a choice…..

Leave a Reply

